How to Deactivate and Delete Your Snapchat Account?

Do you really want to delete Snapchat account? before doing that you must think about Snapchat selfie filters, location-aware stickers. Well, If you decided to step back from this social app due to any reason like fed up from friends politics, you made a mistake, of just want to leave then follow the simple steps below to deactivate and permanently delete Snapchat account using your Android or iOS phone app or on your computer/mobile browser.

Delete Snapchat account using browser

  1. Go to this link https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account in any of your web browsers of your laptop or Mobile phones
  2. Now enter your username and password of your account and then click on login
    snapchat-delete-account
  3. Again enter your password and click on Continue
    delete-snapchat-account

Now your account is deactivated, once you have deactivated your account your friends will not be able to send you snaps or text you. If you will not log into your account within 30 days your account will delete permanently.

Delete account using Snapchat app

  • Open the app with a ghost icon yes, its Snapchat app.
  • Tap the ghost icon on the top of the screen to access main menu.
  • On the main menu screen tap the gear settings icon to view Snapchat settings.
  • Scroll down a bit and tap the Support option, you will see this option under “MORE INFORMATION” section.
  • Scroll down again and tap the “My Account & Settings” option.
  • Tap the “Account Information” option to see all the Snapchat account related information.
  • On the next screen you will see an option “Delete My Account”, hit it.
  • Next step you just need to confirm you really want to delete your account by entering the account password couple of time.

After password verification, if you keep continue to next step then your account will be first deactivated for 30 days and you can reactivate within that period if you want. Just log into your account with in 30 days and you can get your account back. Remember none of your friends can interact with your while account is deactivated and Snapchat account will be terminated permanently after 30 days.

Advertisement
0 comments… add one

Leave a Reply

Join Our Subscribers

Receive the latest how-to guides, news, and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!